top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah Harvey

2020: Reading Stats

Books Read

2020 was a crazy year! In so many ways, but for me one of those ways was that I read way more than I ever have in a year before.

I also hit some bookish goals I've had for a while.

I worked my way through a large amount of books that had been sat on my shelf for a long time.

I finally read Anna Karenina which I started in 2008. I also read War and Peace, Lorna Doone, and Middlemarch.

I finished all of Jane Austens books, and read the entire Anne of Green Gables, and Noughts and Crosses series'. Both of which had been on my TBR for a long time.

I read so much and I love stats and graphs, and tracking things so that I can look back on my year of reading. So of course, I was tracking everything as I went.

This year, as always, I tracked all of my read books on Goodreads and added them to my yearly reading challenge goal.

I also started tracking using Storygraph, and tracking some additional stats in my Evernote. Because, you can never have too many stats. So, here are some fun graphs and stats to look at.


Star Ratings


















Some things I'd like to work on in 2021, is to read more POC authors, and to read some more big books. I'd also love to read more diversely across genres, including more sci-fi, mystery and thrillers especially.


I hope you enjoyed taking a look at all of these stats. If you liked this post, please subscribe for more bookish content, and share with your book loving friends.



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page