top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah Harvey

2020: Top Ten Books


2020 was a lot of things, and for me one of those things was an incredible reading year. I read more than I ever have, by a lot, and that led to me having a lot of books to choose from for my top ten of the year. I rated 63 books five stars this year, so narrowing the list down was hard, but after some thought, I came up with my list of ten of the best books I read in 2020.

I'll be posting a 2020 reading wrap up within the next couple of days with a lot of stats, but until then, here are my best books from 2020.


10.



One of my favourite and most read genres is Historical ficiton and non-fiction, especially set around the second world war, and this book hooked me from start to finish.


Emotional and beautifully written. I loved this book.














9.


This book was simply beautiful, from the cover art to the story inside.

There was something poetic and stunning about the writing that kept me flipping the pages.

















8.


Books that make me cry. They get me every single time, and this one was packed full of emotion.

Beautifully written from an interesting perspective. I loved it so much.


















7.


This book has five ratings on Goodreads! Which shocked me so much when I went to add it to my read books, because it was absolutely incredible.

Emotional, raw, engaging. I loved every single page and highly recommend it.
















6.


A duel perspective, emotionally driven book that packed a punch.

I flew through this book just as quickly as I flew thought The Poet X.

Elizabeth Acevedo has quickly become one of my insta-buy authors.
















5.


Another animal narrated book makes it onto my list. And again, like all of the books so far, this book packs an emotional punch.

















4.



Khaled Hosseini has quickly become one of my favourite authors, and this book was simply stunning.

The art was beautiful. The words equally so.

Short, heartbreaking, and absolutely wonderful. I loved it.















3.


This book again was beautifully written and filled with emotion. An absolute page turner that left me longing for more.


















2.


This book! I know that this book gets a lot of hype, but it's absolutely deserved.

The art is stunning, and the story that goes with it is just as stunning.

I loved every single page.















And finally, my favourite book of the year....


1.



Heartbreaking. Hopeful. Beautiful. Just... this book. I cannot even explain how incredible this book was.

Khaled Hosseini is the only author to have secured two spots on my top ten this year, and it was well deserved.

This book, was stunning.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page