top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah Harvey

April Reading Wrap-Up


Hi all,

April has come to an end, marking the first full month that I didn't leave the house. It's now been a little over a month since the last time I ventured further than my garden, and let me tell you, it's been amazing for my reading.

I was unsure how well I'd do in April, because I was taking part in Camp NaNoWriMo, and usually that means I spend most of my time writing and my book count goes down.

However, I've been on a major reading kick, which is still going strong, and wound up reading a tonne in April. Including finishing Anna Karenina, which I started way back in 2008!

So, here are the books I read in April.






  1. Nevermore by Linda Newbery.

  2. A Moveable Feast by Ernest Hemmingway.

  3. Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel.

  4. Anna Karenina by Leo Tolstoy.

  5. Before the Coffee Gets Cold by Toshikazu Kawaguchi.

  6. The Pianist by Wladyslaw Szpilman.

  7. Everything I Never Told You by Celest Ng.

  8. Elizabeth is Missing by Emma Healey.

  9. Resistance by Owen Sheers.

  10. The Tale of Squirrel Nutkin by Beatrix Potter.

  11. The Tailor of Glouster by Beatrix Potter.

  12. Hearts of Gold by Catrin Collier.

  13. World's Fair by E.L. Doctorow.

  14. Alex by Lauren Oliver.

  15. Kisses on a Postcard by Terence Frisby.

  16. The Tale of Benjamin Bunny by Beatrix Potter.

  17. Make Lemonade by Virginia Euwer Wolff.

  18. The Boy in the Bubble by Ian Strachan.

  19. Fall for Anything by Courtney Summers.

  20. The Cut Out Girl by Bart Van Es.


21. Birdbox by Josh Malerman.

22. We Hope This Reaches You in Time by R.H. Sin and Samantha King Holmes.

23. Coping with Coronavirus by Dr. Brendan Kelly.

24. The Poet X by Elizabeth Acevedo.



25. The Volunteer by Jack Fairweaher.

26. The Woman in the White Kimono by Ana Johns.

27. Cilka's Journey by Heather Morris.

28. Clock Dance by Anne Tyler.

29. The Hideaway Deer by Holly Webb.

30. My Purple Scented Novel by Ian McEwan.

31. Anything is Possible by Eizabeth Strout.

32. Interviewing by William Seymour.



33. On The Come Up by Angie Thomas.

34. House and Psychology by Tes Cascio and Leonard L. Martin.

35. The Girl in the Tree by Sebnem Isihuzel.



36. And The Stars Were Burning Brightly by Danielle Jawando.

37. Avocado Bliss by Candace Robinson and Gerado Delgadillo.

38. Coffee by Dinah Lenney.

39. Before my Actual Heart Breaks by Tish Delaney.

40. The Thing About Alice by Jean-Luke Swanepoel.

41. Love's Recipe by Mila Nicks.


At the end of April, my reading goal for the year on Goodreads, stands at 112/155 and I'm really pleased that I got so much readin done in April, and as of right now, I'm still in a reading mood and hope that May will be another good reading month. Especially since I will be taking part in Bout of Books for a week, starting on the 11th.

My goal for May, is to read 31 books, so a book a day, even if I don't finish one every day. I'd like to hit 31 books for the month total. So, hopefully I'm not headed for a slump after three good months in a row,


What have you been reading recently? Let me know in the comments, and if you liked this post please consider subscribing to my site for more bookish content, and sharing with your book loving friends.


Hannah.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page