top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah Harvey

Bout of Books: Official Sign Up Post


Hi all,

It's been a while since I took part in a read-a-thon, and I miss them. I used to do them all the time and I'm not really sure why I stopped, but since I've been in a major reading kick for the past couple of months, and Bout of Books is starting up for round 28! on May 11th. I figured it would be a perfect way to keep my reading momentum going, especially during lockdown, when I really don't have a lot else to do other than reading.

If you're not familiar with Bout of Books, here's their official blurb and link if you want to sign up too!


 

The Bout of Books readathon is organized by Amanda Shofner and Kelly Rubidoux Apple. It’s a weeklong readathon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 11th and runs through Sunday, May 17th in YOUR time zone. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are daily challenges, Twitter chats, and exclusive Instagram challenges, but they’re all completely optional. For Bout of Books 28 information and updates, visit the Bout of Books blog. - From the Bout of Books team.

 

I'll be attempting to read as much as possible during the Bout of Books week, and I'll update daily on how many pages I've completed and what books I'm reading.

I probably won't post a TBR, because I almost never stick to them, but I may post some more general goals, and I will most likely take part in some of the fun challenges they run throughout the week as well.

Be sure to check out the Bout of Books page for more information and to sign up (which you can do in a variety of ways, you don't need to have a website).


As always, thank you for checking out my site. Please comment and if you liked this post, please consider subscribing to my site for more bookish content, and share it with your book loving friends.


Hannah.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page