top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah Harvey

Bout of Books Read-a-Thon

Updated: May 18, 2020


 

Monday


What I Read

  • The Martian by Andy Weir

  • As I Lay Dying by William Faulkner

  • Fairest of All by Serena Valentino

  • Fetaher in the Storm by Emily Wu and Larry Engelmann


Stats

Books completed: 4

Pages Read: 1192


Overall Stats


Books Read: 4

Pages Read: 1192



 

Tuesday


What I Read

  • The Admirable Crichton by J.M. Barrie

  • Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie

  • When Wendy Grew Up by J.M. Barrie

  • What Every Woman Knows by J.M. Barrie

  • Mary Rose by J.M. Barrie

  • Famous Last Words by Jennifer Salvato Doktorski

  • Gypsy Masala by Preethi Nair

  • Hurry Down Sunshine by Michael Greenberg


Stats

Books Completed: 8

Pages Read: 980


Overall Stats

Books Completed: 12

Pages Read: 2,172



 

Wednesday


What I Read

  • The Descendants by Kaui Hart Hemmings

  • The Sun Also Rises by Ernest Hemingway

  • A Whole New World by Liz Braswell

  • Captured Voices by John McCarthy


Stats

Books Completed: 4

Pages Read: 1,001


Overall Stats

Books Completed: 16

Pages Read: 3,172



 

Thursday


What I Read

  • Kiss Me First by Lottie Moggach

  • Miss Pettigrew Lives for a Day by Winifred Watson

  • One Day in the Life of Ivan Denisovich by Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn


Stats

Books Completed: 3

Pages Read: 664


Overall Stats

Books Completed: 19

Pages Read: 3,837



 

Friday


What I Read

  • Watership Down by Richard Adams

  • The Psychopath Test by Jon Ronson

  • Coffee with Oscar Wilde by Merlin Holland


Stats

Books Completed: 3

Pages Read: 901


Overall Stats


Books Completed: 22

Pages Read: 4,738



 

Saturday


What I Read

  • I Followed the Rules by Joanna Bolouri

  • Crazy Sunday by F. Scott Fitzgerald

  • May Day by F. Scott Fitzgerald

  • The Lees of Happiness by F. Scott Fitzgerald

  • An Alchololic Case by F. Scott Fitzgerald

  • The Rich Boy by F. Scott Fitzgerald

  • The Diamond as Big as the Ritz by F. Scott Fitzgerald

  • The Lost Decade by F. Scott Fitzgerald

  • The Cut Glass Bowl by F. Scott Fitzgerald

  • Babylon Revisited by F. Scott Fitzgerald

  • Proud Garments by Barbara Anderson

  • Our Country's Good by Timberlake Wertenbaker


Stats

Books Completed: 12

Pages Read: 892


Overall Stats

Books Completed: 34

Pages Read: 5630


 

Sunday


What I Read

  • Secret Sister by Cherry Durbin

  • Dedicated To by W.B. Gooderham

  • The Pages by Murray Bail

  • Maleficent by Elizabeth Rudnick


Stats

Books Completed: 4

Pages Read: 903


Overall Stats


Books Completed: 38

Pages Read: 6,533


Final Thoughts

I am so glad that I signed up for Bout of Book. I was already on a reading kick, but there was something about daily updates, and keeping up with the challenges, that brought out a side of me that was insanely competitive with myself.

I pretty much spent all day everyday reading. Though, to be fair, I am on lockdown and can't leave my house, and I've had terrible back pain for about three weeks, giving me excrutiating pain whenever I try to move, so it was the perfect time to lie in bed and get some reading done.

I've never before read so much in one week. My bookshelves are feeling the loss.



But, don't worry. I've ordered more books and they should be arriving shortly!

During the challenge, I posted more on my Bookstagram than I have in a long time, and I've been really enjoying that. I also hit my yearly reading goal on Goodreads (155 books)! Which is kind of insane.


Did you take part in Bout of Book? If so, how did it go for you? What was your favourite book you read?


Thanks so much for checking in with my progress, and if you liked this post, please consider subscribing for more bookish content, and share with your book loving friends.


Hannah

53 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page