top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah Harvey

Bout of Books: TBR


I said I wasn't going to do one of these, but here I am, writing up a TBR for the read-a-thon.

As you may know from my previous post, I'm going to be taking part in Bout of Books.

It starts in just a few hours for me, and while I hadn't intended on picking out a list of books to attempt during the challenge, the other day my little sister came to my room, wanting to create a TBR for me, so we did one together.

In total there are eleven books, which is my stretch goal, though my more realistic aim if to read seven.

But, here are the eleven books that we picked out for me to attempt this coming week.


  1. The Martian by Andy Weir.

  2. Feather in the Storm by Emily Wu.

  3. Hurry Down Sunshine by Michael Greenberg.

  4. Famous Last Words by Jennifer Salvato Doktorski.

  5. A Whole New World by Liz Braswell.

  6. Fairest of All by Serena Valentino.

  7. Gypsy Masala by Preethi Nair.

  8. Peter Pan by J.M. Barrie.

  9. The Descendants by Kaui Hart Hemmings.

  10. As I Lay Dying by William Faulkner.

  11. The Sun Also Rises by Ernest Hemmingway.


I do plan on posting daily updates on my blog and I'll be sharing pictures and stories over on my Instagram as well.

I'm excited to get started and very pleased that my reading kick isn't over yet.

Let me know if you're doing bout of books and share your TBRs if you've made one.


If you like this post, please consider subscribing for more bookish content, and sharing it with your book loving friends.


Until next time,

Hannah.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page