top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah Harvey

Mid-Year Reading Stats

Since we're now halfway through the year, I thought it would be fun to do a little mid-year stats post, and I saw someone on Instgram who had a bunch of stats recorded. Making me wish I'd been recording those stats from the start of the year as well. Instead, I just spent a very long time going through my Goodreads and compling a little data.

So, here's how my reading is going so far.



Looking at these stats, I definitely know that I want to try and read more diverse books for the second half of the year.

In the first half of the year, I was reading multiple books from the same author a lot more than I usually do, like reading the entire Anne of Green Gables series, and several F. Scott Fitzgerald short stories and J.M. Barrie short stories, which rapidly increased my numbers of while authors.

So, I definitely want to try and increse the diversity in my reading for the rest of the year.



I've read a lot of great books this year so far. It's going to be tough picking a top ten come the end of the year. I'm excited to see what these numbers look like by the end of December. Hopefully a lot more five star reads.


How's your reading going so far this year? Leave a comment and let me know.


Thanks for reading, and if you liked this post, please consider subscribing to my site for more bookish content, and sharing with your book loving friends.


Hannah.


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page