top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah Harvey

November Reading Wrap Up


November ended up being an incredible reading month. Even though, a couple of days into the month, I decided that I would participate in NaNoWriMo after all, and did end up getting the required 50k.

In the UK, we were back in lockdown through November, and so besides going to the doctor's surgery once, I didn't leave my house, and had a tonne of time to read, especially with the back pain I'm still getting and my other health problems, which require me to rest a lot.

I started off the month taking part in the 1000 doors readathon which I found on YouTube, and it was incredibly motivating. I took part for the first week of November, and read a total of fifteen books for the challenge. Then I moved onto taking part in Galleyathon which helped me get through a lot of my NetGalley books. I also did the Gilmore Girls Readathon, completed the books I chose as my TBR for my Bookopoly and TBR Sorry! games, and finally I was trying to read a bunch of non-fiction books for non-fiction November.

Having all these challenges going on, kept me super motivated to read, and I ended up finishing a huge amount of books. Including War and Peace!

So, here's everything I read during November.



+ In a Perfect World by Trish Doller.

+ Dream Things True by Marie Marquardt.

+ The House of Silk by Anthony Horowitz.

+ The White Castle by Orhan Pamuk.

+ Blitz by Molly Lefebure.

+ I Was Amelia Earhart by Jane Mendelsohn.

+ The Secret Life or Bees by Sue Monk Kidd.

+ Cold Comfort Farm by Stella Gibbons.

+ The Language of Kindness by Christie Watson.

+ Storm of Steel by Ernst Junger.

+ Intruder in the Dust by William Faulkner.

+ The Last Dance and Other Stories by Victoria Hislop.

+ Captain America First Vengeance by Fred Van Lente.

+ The Sound and the Fury by William Faulkner.

+ Sweetness in the Belly by Camilla Gibb.

+ The Boy, The Mole, The Fox and The Horse by Charlie Mackesy.

+ Melmoth by Sarah Perry.

+ The Prince and the Pauper by Mark Twain.

+ The Little Book of Coffee by Alain Stella.

+ Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe by Fannie Flagg.

+ A Brief History of Slavery by Jeremy Black.

+ The Librarian by Salley Vickers.

+ Sweet Bean Paste by Durian Sukegawa.

+ Darkness Follows by L.A. Weatherly.

+ Snow Falling on Cedars by David Guterson.

+ Black Eyed Susans by Julia Heaberlin.

+ Please Look After Mother by Kyung-Sook Shin.

+ The Discovery of France by Graham Robb.

+ Escape and Evasion by Ian Dear.

+ Agnes Grey by Anne Bronte.

+ The Bronte Project by Jennifer Vandever.

+ 1943: The Victory That Never Was by John Grigg.

+ Threads by Sophia Bennett.

+ The Guest Cat by Takeshi Hiraide.

+ Six Faces of Courage by M.R.D. Foot.

+ Our Man in Havana by Graham Greene.

+ Can Jane Eyre be Happy? By John Sunderland.

+ War by Roald Dahl.

+ War Horse by Michael Morpurgo.

+ War and Peace by Leo Tolstoy.

+ Bader: The Man and His Men by Michael G. Burns.

+ A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens.

+ The Saboteur of Auschwitz by Colin Rushton.



+ Loner by Georgina Young.

+ The Plague by Graham Masterton.

+ The Perfect World of Miwako Sumida by Clarissa Goenawan.

+ Where Madness Lies by Sylvia True.

+ What Are Friends For? By Lizzie O'Hagan.

+ People Like Her by Ellery Lloyd.

+ The Darkest Child by Delores Phillips.

+ The Book of Koli by M.R. Carey.

+ The Assistant by S.K. Tremayne.



+ Girl, Woman, Other by Bernadine Evaristo. (DNF)

+ Lorna Doone by R.D. Blackmore.

+ An Absolutely Remarkable Thing by Hank Green.

+ Well Played by Jen DeLuca.

+ Mrs Dalloway by Virginia Woolf.

+ The Thing Around Your Neck by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie.


In total, I read 58 books, which is the best month of the year so far. I'm hoping to keep my reading momentum going for December, to round out what's been an unexpectedly awesome year of books.

Let me know what you've been reading in the comments, and if you liked this post, please consider subscribing and sharing. I post wrap-ups every month and sometimes post other bookish content too.


Hannah

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page