top of page
  • Writer's pictureHannah Harvey

October Reading Wrap Up


Hi all,

Another month is gone and this one is ending with the announcement here in the UK that we're going back into lockdown.

As for reading this past month, I had about a week where I was in a slump and wasn't reading much at all. However, in the end it didn't affect my montly total, as once I was over the slump, I started reading a bunch.

In total I read forty books this month, and of those forty, seven of them were five star reads.

I took part in the Victober readathon and wound up completing four books for that challenge, and then I read all of the books I picked out while playing my Bookopoly game at the start of the month, and a few extras on top.

This year I've been on such a reading kick, and I keep expecting it to end, and yet here we are, about to heading into November and I'm still feeling like reading all the time. Usually, I'd be taking part in NaNoWriMo in November, but this year, writing has fallen on the back burner because of some health issues involving a lot of pain when I type too much, and so I've decided not to take part this year, and instead, spend more time reading, so who knows. Maybe next month I'll beat October's total, especially with another lockdown, so I won't be leaving my house for the entire month.

Anyway, here are the books that I read during October.



+ The Century Girls by Tessa Dunlop.

+ The Little Coffee Shop of Kabul by Deborah Rodriguez.

+ Off the Map by Alastair Bonnett.

+ Sarah's Key by Tatiana de Rooney.

+ Aurora Rising by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff.

+ This is How it Ends by Kathleen Macmahon. .

+ The Penguin Lessons by Tom Michell.

+ You by Austin Grossman.

+ Super Chill by Adam Ellis.

+ Sea Prayer by Khaled Hosseini.

+ Wives and Daughters by Elizabeth Gaskell.

+ The Memory Police by Yoko Ogawa.

+ And the Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini.

+ After the Party by Cressida Connolly.

+ Robert Burns Poems, Cheifly in the Scottish Dialect by Robert Burns.

+ Howards End by E.M. Forster.

+ Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine by Gail Honeyman.

+ Don't Let's Go to the Dogs Tonight by Alexadra Fuller.

+ Smoke Gets in Your Eyes by Caitlin Doughty.

+ Persuasion by Jane Austen.

+ Oranges in No Man's Land by Elizabeth Laird.

+ Faceless by Alyssa Sheinmel.

+ The Pit and the Pendulum: The Essential Poe by Edgar Allan Poe.

+ Notes from my Captivity by Kathy Parks.

+ Thin by Grace Bowman.

+ The Go-Away Bird by Warren FitzGerald.

+ Sunset Oasis by Bahaa Taher.

+ Night by Elie Wiesel.



+ Memento by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff.



+ Malcolm and Me by Robin Farmer.

+ The Warmth of Other Suns by Isabel Wilkerson.



+ Foxlowe by Eleanor Wasserberg.

+ Villette by Charlotte Bronte.

+ The Velveteen Rabbit by Margery Williams Bianco.

+ Swimming Lessons by Lili Reinhart.

+ Violet Bent Backwards Over the Grass by Lana Del Rey.

+ Not the Girls You're Looking For by Aminah Mae Safi.

+ The Portrait of a Lady by Henry James.

+ Shirley by Charlotte Bronte.

+ Hamnet by Maggie O'Farrell.


Let me know what you read this month, and if you've posted a wrapup leave a link and I'll check it out, or share via instagram and tag me @the_book_tower.


If you liked this post, please consider following for more bookish content and sharing this post.


Hannah.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page